Here are a few Testimonials and emails that we have received from our guests on this page.

We will keep the person’s full name private but it will give you an idea of the great feedback we get from our home and its location

Singleton and Herbertson Family Liverpool UK August 2017

Stayed at this lovely home from home villa for 3 weeks. We didn’t want to come home. It’s in a great location & it has a lovely pool to use for chill out days & a games room. If we get back to Orlando in the future we know where we want to stay. Thank you, Ian & Maureen.

Briody Family Co Westmeath Ireland July 2017

Thank you so much for the use of your holiday home.  We really enjoyed our holiday in Florida which was made all the more relaxing when we had such beautiful comfortable accommodation to return to at the end of a busy day.  We found that the location of the property was ideal for accessing the parks and restaurants and any of the other attractions we visited while there.  We would certainly recommend your property to any other family in the future.

Irwin Family Co Louth Ireland June 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Wishing Star Villa. From the minute we stepped in the door we felt at home. Myself and my sisters were delighted with the pool area, there was nothing nicer than coming home after a long day in the sun and having a dip in the pool! The house was absolutely spotless when we arrived, everything was in place, it was both a spacious and homely home. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who is considering staying in Florida, it is in a lovely neighbourhood and in close distance to Disney which was our main destination each day! We are planning another trip soon and we would love to stay at the Wishing Star Villa again. Big thank you to Maureen and Ian for allowing us to stay in their lovely home!

Thank you again, we had a wonderful two weeks in your home and thank you for having us.

Brehony Family Dublin Ireland April/May 2017

Lovely house to relax in, beautiful weather and great parks can’t get better than that. Again thank you for allowing us to use your house.  

Meagher Family Co Louth Ireland April 2017 

We are home and we had the most amazing holiday ever. It was fantastic.
 
No sickness and no accidents it just flowed and it was magic from start to finish.
 
We loved your home and felt like we always lived there! We were so comfortable and it had lots of space that we could all chill on our days off and have our own space if needed. 
 
So we would like to take this opportunity to thank you, for sharing your beautiful home with us.
 
We saw all we wanted to see and more and got to experience all the parks and enjoy plenty of time there. The boys loved every minute. We are definitely going back. 
 
So let us say a big THANKS from all the Meaghers. 
 
Go raibh maith agat

The Golfing Group Ireland March 2017

Many thanks for letting us use your house. We had everything we needed and more. Fantastic facilities and a very warm and welcoming home. We will be back!!! 

 

Kiely Family Ireland February 2017

I can’t recommend highly enough that ye all try to stay here! I did not want to come home! Best time ever, house and pool are amazing. The weather was so good my 15 yr old was in the pool every evening which really helped as he suffers from social anxiety disorder so we REALLY loved it. I cannot recommend it enough.

 

Pinter Family UK January 2017

A beautiful home, well maintained and everything you could want for a family holiday!  Thank you, Ian and Maureen, for all your tips and advice. We will be back!!

Delaney Family, Ireland, November 2016

 We had a brilliant time in your home – it was so much more than what we expected – absolutely brilliant!! We had the best time ever in Orlando and will definitely return to your home in 2018.Thanks very all your help with recommendations. The location of your house is so convenient and the neighbourhood really nice too.
Thanks again for everything.

Mills Family, Cumbria, UK, August 2016

We are extremely grateful for the use of your beautiful home during our fantastic holiday fortnight.   We could not have asked for anything better.  I would have no hesitation in recommending Wishing Star Villa to fellow family and friends.

Carey Family, Dublin, Ireland August 2016

Beautiful villa really is a home away from home, such a bonus having a games room for the kids and your own private pool to relax in, the villa is situated in a really quiet area with a playground.
The parks and shops are around 15-20 mins away by car so and all round great spot to start your holiday
 
 

 Dungan Family, Dublin, Ireland July 2016

Thanks to Ian and Maureen for renting us your lovely home. We would highly recommend your Villa to anyone travelling to Orlando.   Ian was brilliant giving us tips on where to shop and eat and it made such a difference to our trip.     From the minute we walked into the Villa it was like a home away from home. Kids loved the Swimming pool, playing Snooker and Darts after long days at the parks.    House was very clean, comfortable and a great location.  Thanks also to Tara and Billy!  We will be back.

Gray Family,  Dublin, Ireland, June 2016

Just recently back from our second stay at wishing star villa and once again it was amazing. Maureen was so helpful and quick to reply to all My Questions leading up to the holiday. Billy and Tara who look after the house over there were also really friendly and helpful and told us they were only a call away if we needed help with anything.๐Ÿ˜€ The house itself is beautiful and so well kept and huge which is great for relaxing after hectic days in the theme parks, it’s great to unwind in your own private pool.๐Ÿ˜ƒ The neighbourhood is really nice and safe. We all had an amazing time and would recommend wishing star villa 100% and we can’t wait to go back soon hopefully ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ƒ

 

McMahon Family, Wexford, Ireland, May 2016

Very clean and very welcoming villa! Enjoyed our three weeks location is terrific. A beautiful home you should be proud of.

 

Butcher Family, Essex, UK, Easter 2016

We would like to thank you for renting us your lovely home.We found it very clean, comfortable, spacious and well equipped.

It was a great base for our Disney holiday.

 

Sarkar Family, Ontario, Canada, March 12th to 19th 2016

Just wanted to thank you for your home and ease of booking.  Everything’s been great and we’d love to stay another week!!!  (Have to return to work Monday….grrrr).
The weather has been glorious and we’ve taken in a few of the sites, sounds and food. But we’ve spent more time relaxing at your place than any others we’ve booked.  The pool has been a hit and the location of your home can’t be any more perfect.

 

Leighton family, Feb 2016, Kildare, Ireland

Just a quick mail to say thank you for renting your lovely Florida home to us.  It certainly was a home from home for us, and we would love to return some day.
Hard to believe after all the anticipation, that our holiday is over and we are home.
 

Marshall, Ireland, 30th Jan to 9th Feb 2016.

Thankyou, Maureen & Ian for letting us have the most amazing stay in your beautiful home. The location was perfect to come back to and relax by the pool after our busy day at the parks. It was a holiday of a lifetime and your home topped it off. we will definitely be back.

 

Ayber family, Dominican Republic, January 2016

Great Home! Good spirit. Everything was as expected.

Thankyou and we will come back soon

Paul, Michelle  and Family, Rush, Co Dublin, Christmas 2015 to January 2016

We are all back to reality now.
We had a really enjoyable holiday. Your Villa was fantastic and we were very comfortable in your home.
We would definitely stay there again and will recommend your villa to family & friends if they were travelling to Orlando.

 McNern, Donegal, Oct 2015

What a holiday. Fabulous house, location. So many memories in two weeks. It’s been the best time ever for me and my kids.

Thanks, Ian and Maureen so much. Once in a lifetime holiday for us!

McGarry Family, Ireland,  September 2015

Loved staying at your villa. Great location 20 mins from most theme parks. Really quiet safe neighbourhood. Would not hesitate on renting your villa again if I was returning to Orlando.

 

Inglish Family, Texas USA, August 2015

We had an amazing time in Florida…loved the house and hope to book with you all again in the future ๐Ÿ™‚ we were completely exhausted…4 straight days of Disney and Universal with 4 kids…whew! Thank you for the opportunity for us to stay in such a lovely home…that truly felt like home to us for a week, the ease of communication with you all and kindness. Look forward to talking with you in the future. Take care!

 

Crowley Family, Dublin,  July 2015

We had a fantastic holiday at your villa in Sandy Ridge. Everything was easy to get to. We were near shops, restaurant and takeaways. Kids loved Dunkin Donuts !!! We loved the pool and the relaxation of the house on the days we didnโ€™t go to the parks. Thanks to Ian for phone calls and restaurant tips. A very memorable holiday for all.
 

Joanne, John Casey,  Co Cork, April/May 2015

 We had an amazing time in your beautiful home(if we could take it home with us, but it won’t fit in our suitcases, so we will have to take some sun home instead!!)

Thanks so much for your calls as well as the calls from Billy + Tara making sure we didn’t need anything! Don’t think we have ever stayed somewhere so clean + comfortable !! We will definitely be back.

 

Margaret and Johnny,  Co Kerry,  April 2015

Had a great relaxing holiday. Peace and tranquillity were the order of the day .

 

Fullerton family, Co Meath, April 2015

Just wanted to let you know that we had the best family holiday ever. We loved staying in your fantastic house and it was perfect in every way. Fantastic family time and everlasting memories. I hope it’s not too long before we are back again. I will be recommending your house to as many people as I can. We met Billy and Tara and again fantastic lovely couple who were so helpful in every way. Really enjoyed meeting them.

Thanks again

 

Perry family, Canada, 2nd visit to villa, 11th to 19th March 2015

We had a fantastic time and the house was perfect….as usual.  We may be in touch again sometime when we plan another trip to Florida ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Rolff family visit 14th Feb to 28th Feb 2015

Just want to let you know we had a great time in Florida. The house was perfect! Exactly what we needed, a comfortable base to come home to every day. Hoping we can be back in a year or two!

 

Michelle Ose,SC, USA, visit 1st January 2015 to 8th January

We stayed 7 days at this home with our older kids and two grandkids as we visited Disney. We had 8 people in total and had plenty of room. It was nice to have an oven and a refrigerator. We also enjoyed the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

We had a couple questions while we were there and the management company was quick to reply and very polite. Entering the house with a code at the front door was wonderful. No waiting.

 

David & Caroline visit 24th September – 8th October 2014

All thanks go to you guys again for allowing us to rent your beautiful home. We had a great time again, really relaxing this time I have to say….more eating out, sightseeing driving etc. plus plenty of retail therapy!!! We did a few parks as well of course but not quite as much as last time. I have a friend who lives in Naples so we spent two nights with him as well down there, which was nice as we spent a beautiful day at the beach on Captiva Island.  We got really lucky with the weather too the two weeks we were there as I believe it was quite mixed running up to end of September.All in all a great time was had and I’ll def be in touch soon to book again for next year, more than likely around the same time of year I expect.

Thanks again guys, Wishing Star Villa really is a home to be proud of.

 

“Total Relaxation”

McDonald Family 31st July to 14th August 2014

What a fantastic place to stay close to all parks, shops and some fabulous restaurants house was fabulous total peace and quiet after a hectic day in the parks very spacious and spotlessly clean would recommend for anyone to stay here. Hope to get back again soon!!

 

Quinn family, 24th June to 8th July 2014

We stayed in this fabulous house for 2 weeks in June/July and had a wonderful time. The house is beautifully maintained and is obviously used as a family home too as it has all the comforts of home plus some. It is ideally located to all amenities and parks etc and yet is still in a quiet safe location. The area is well monitored by security and the local sheriff. It has all mod cons including a pool table in the garage. The house is owned by an Irish couple who are both friendly and reliable as well as professional and communicate well with all aspects of the booking etc. Ian even met and bought us coffee when we first expressed an interest in the house. If you are thinking of a trip to Orlando this is the place to stay. We are looking forward to staying there again soon.

 

Majella & family, 31st May 2014 to 14th June 2014

Firstly a sincere thanks for your part in our holiday of a lifetime.  We had the most fantastic time in Florida and your beautiful home played a big part in this.

It was so convenient, beautiful layout and lovely neighbourhood  We all felt quite at home and have created lifetime memories for our children. So I just wanted to touch base with ye and thank you again.  I am still on a high after Florida to be honest and now planning how I can get back there ๐Ÿ™‚  Keep doing the lotto I suppose…  ๐Ÿ™‚

Take care,

 

Kevin & Martha, Galway, stay March 8th to 18th 2014

Just like to say a huge thank you for your wonderful villa.  We had a great stay and a wonderful time back in Florida.  I’m sure we will be back in your villa at some point in the future.
Again, many thanks

February 2014, Mark,Chris,Jessica and Sophie,UK,

We just wanted to drop you a note to say how much we enjoyed staying in your villa and thank you again for letting us stay the Friday night.We had some lovely warm days which were a great relief from the wet and cold here.

You have everything well organised and it was a pleasure renting from you! We will definitely recommend your villa to others. Thanks again,


Christmas 2013 to January 2014

O’Reilly Family, Kildare

I wanted to let you both know that we arrived home safe and sound yesterday morning after a wonderful holiday in Orlando. Our stay in your home was absolutely fantastic and everything was just the way you had said. Your property is spectacular, location great, neighbourhood is lovely & peaceful and totally secure. What more can I say. If you ever need someone to recommend it, I’m your man!


 

Perfect for your Orlando holiday

Dublin Ireland,8th August for our trip in July 2013

My family and I have only returned from our holidays in Florida, it was a fantastic time which was greatly improved by our stay in the fantastic wishing star villa.

From the time I booked it, Maureen and Ian were on hand to answer any questions we had regarding the holiday, they were always warm and courteous with helpful advice.

This was the first time we hired a villa and we are delighted we did so. The second we arrived we knew we had made the right choice, the house was very clean and well kept, the rooms are large with flat screen tvs all over.

The pool was excellent and welcomed on our rest days from the theme parks, the patio door leading to the pool area is alarmed and has a high lock so you know the little ones can’t go out.

The villa is close to all the parks and the area is very safe with security patrols regularly also there are shops takeaways etc a stones throw away.

I would have no hesitationcin recommending the wishing star villa to anybody

Now I need to figure out how to get back next year ๐Ÿ™‚


 

Chris & Family, Toronto, Canada.

Left on 8th July 2013, submitted 10th July
Dear Maureen & Ian
I just wanted to say thank you very much for sharing your beautiful home with us. We had a great time in Florida and staying in your home made it so much better. Everything was perfect including the location and the cleanliness of your home.
Once again thank you very much
Chris

Lovely home amazing time ๐Ÿ™‚

 Left on 04/03/2013 for a stay in March 2013, Lorna, Dublin, Ireland
 
We loved our stay here , the house is very spacious with 4 large bedrooms and four bathroom (3 with shower) so no fighting over the bathrooms in the mornings ๐Ÿ˜€ The pool was lovely and it was great that we had our own private pool all to ourselves ๐Ÿ™‚ . The area seemed very safe we seen security everyday patrolling the area which put my mind at ease.
It was our first time in Florida and the villia owners were very helpful with info we needed about the Orlando area always replying to emails even if it had nothing to do with the villa ๐Ÿ˜€ all the major attractions are easy to find from the villa we had no trouble finding anywhere.
There is a welcome pack at the house with all the info you need about the villia and the orlando area very helpful. All in all had an amazing time and was made that much better coming home in the evenings after long tiring days to a lovely safe comfortable home. Cannot wait to go back again ๐Ÿ™‚
****************************************

This was our home, away from home.

ยทBy Linda Z from Moorhead, Minnesota on 3/22/2013 for a stay in 2/1/2013
The location makes it very easy to get onto I 4 which takes you quickly to all the fun places you’ll want to go. The house also has everything you’ll need when you want to relax. We had one question about the security and got a quick response from the contact person.
I do recommend heating the pool during the winter months. Well worth the money. The guys really enjoyed the fabulous golfing in Champions Gate just down the road. Loved the pool and the only thing we disliked was having to go home.

 

“Quiet and convienient”

ยทBy Dale, Joanne & family from Ontario, Canada on 3/22/2013 for a stay in 3/1/2013

We had a wonderful stay at this vacation home. Tons of space, clean, very quiet neighbourhood but still close to all amenities and the parks. Ian was fantastic to deal with…very personnel touch. We would not hesitate to stay here on our next vacation in the Orlando area.


 

Lovely family base in Orlando

ยทBy Michael from Dublin, Ireland on 2/22/2013 for a stay in 2/1/2013

Our family of five were based at Wishing Star Villa for a week in February. This is a great house to rent. Spacious with excellent amenities (the kids loved the games room and the pool) and close to supermarkets, takeouts etc. Ian was very good to deal with and even called after our arrival to check that we were settled in ok. His advice on the location of restaurants and things to do was very helpful.

Very close to the freeway so easy access to all the attractions. I would be happy to recommend this to other people seeking a base in the Orlando area


 

“Fantastic holiday at wishing star villa”

Visit December 1st,2012,Deirdre & Christopher,Co Meath

I holidayed in the wishing star villa with my family (my parents, my husband and 2 children aged 5 and 1) at the beginning of December and we had an amazing time. The villa was super, a real home from home, really spacious and comfortable with great facilities. Everything was spotlessly clean, the pool was cleaned twice during out stay and the whole area was really well maintained. The children loved the pool, and loved the freedom of being able to play about outside. We had visited Orlando before and stayed in hotels and there was no comparison; with the villa we were all able to really relax and enjoy the holiday.

The location is super, a few minutes off the I4 with supermarkets, pharmacy and eateries nearby. My husband and Father played golf in the nearby champions gate and thoroughly enjoyed it. Getting to the parks (and shopping malls) was really simple and quick and we had some great days in animal and magic kingdom

We had a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend Wishing Star Villa for your stay – it has everything you could want to ensure a super holiday.


October 30th, 2012 The Kavanagh family,Tipperary,Ireland

From the moment we arrived at wishing star villa we knew we had made the right decision in booking it,everything was as described clean, spacious but homely and comfortable with all the essentials needed for a family home.We loved the pool,games room, t.v.s in bedrooms and free WiFi and not forgetting the comfy beds for a much needed good nights sleep after long days at Disney and universal which are only a 10-15 min. drive away.

The location of Sandy ridge community is central to all attractions and amenities and felt safe and secure at all times and it was so convenient at night being so near downtown Disney for evening entertainment, we especially loved the cirque de soleil show la nouba and would highly recommend it.

We also traveled to clearwater beach which is only an hours drive away and was a lovely change from the parks. Maureen and Ian were a pleasure to deal with from the first inquiry and answered any questions we had promptly, even ringing us from Ireland on our first morning in Orlando to check we were happy with everything in the villa.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Wishing star villa to all my friends and family and would certainly stay again.


“A brilliant fun and lovely house to stay in.”

Anthony & Family,Avoca, Co Wicklow, visited May 2012,

The house was great, the service we got before we went until the time we got back was brilliant and everyone was very helpful. The house was ideally suited to us for our needs we could cook our own food had plenty of room with the spacious bedrooms and the games room was brilliant for the kids [and adults].
The swimming pool was perfect for us and a lovely way to cool down. It is ideally located for all the parks and attractions in orlando area and you can be there in minutes, and with the supermarkets and restaurants only 2 minutes up the road it was perfect. The large selection of shopping was only minutes away too which was ideal. I will definetly be going back next year and would recommend anyone to do the same as it is ideally suited to groups and families.       
 

Trip of a life time!! Villa of a life time!!

Review Submitted July 6, 2012      Date of Stay June 1, 2012

My Husband and I with our 3 children traveled to Orlando in June. We had saved and count down the days to our holiday of a life time for 2 years!We had very high expectations. The villa, Wishing Star blew our minds, it was everything we had hoped for and so much more.
It was so comfortable and everything was very clean, modern and new. The pool was so much fun and we even opted out of going to the parks some days to spend time in the pool and villa. This Villa was SO close to EVERYTHING. We were slightly nervous driving in America but there was nothing to fear, the villa was minutes from all amenities, theme parks, malls and restaurants.
The games room was very popular too with the kids and adults alike ๐Ÿ™‚ OMG the beds were so comfortable too, we are treating ourselves to a bed identical to the bed in wishing star villa !! We were so lucky to have the opportunity to book this wonderful villa and we know it is popular and now we know why!
We have booked ourselves in for 2014 already and the count down has already begun untill we will be back! All round perfect villa.

lovely family villa

Review Submitted April 22, 2012      Date of Stay March 3, 2012
As this was our 1st family trip to Orlando (with 3 young children under 4years)we were apprehensive about the whole experience. On arrival at the wishing star villa we soon realised that it was going to be a home from home experience with absolutely everything we could have needed either in the villa or a very close drive away. The local shops being a few minutes drive away along with a variety of nice restaurants and only 5 minutes drive to the I4 which is the gateway to all the attractions. Since returning our eldest has not stopped asking as to when we can go back there. The villa is exactly as Ian had described it to be and was perfectly clean and well maintained.We hope to return to stay in this villa again in the near future.

Disney Dream Holiday

Review Submitted March 27, 2012      Date of Stay February 8, 2012
My husband, myself & our 2 Girls aged 8 & 10 stayed in this fabulous villa for 3 weeks. We had a fantastic holiday & none of us wanted to return home at the end of it. This house is exactly as advertised ie spotlessly clean with all the comfort of home. It is close to disney & ideally located to drive to all the other attractions Orlando has to offer.The pool was fantastic after a hot busy day there was nothing better then coming home & going for a dip in the pool. We would recommend this property with no hesitation & we will definitely be back.Thanks Maureen & Ian for helping to make our holiday extra special. Byrne Family, Wicklow

 

Best Holiday Accommodation in Orlando

 

Review Submitted January 7, 2012      Date of Stay December 24, 2011

Our 4th trip to Orlando and without a doubt the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. Our family of 7 could not believe the luxury, comfort, and attention to detail that Maureen & Ian’s beautiful Villa gave us on our Christmas/New Years holiday. The pool was fantastic, the beds the most comfortable ever. Maureen & Ian sure put a lot of thought into what families require to ensure they have a fantastic holiday. Location was fantastic and was literally 10 minutes from Magic Kingdom. We drove to Daytona beach in less than an hour.

The Supermarket and Take Aways were right on our doorstep. This was voted unanimously by the 7 of us as the best holiday we have ever had in Orlando and we will NEVER book hotels again – the comfort, convenience and privacy we had in Wishing Star Villa contributed to the most fantastic trip to Orlando to date. We would highly recommend this beautiful Villa – Mother, Mother in Law and Father and brother and especially little James are all looking forward to returning to Wishing Star Villa as soon as possible.

************************************

Our Stay In Wishing Star Villa May 2011

Susan O’Neill

Review Submitted September 11, 2011      Date of Stay May 14, 2011

We arrived at the villa in Orlando and the first thing that we saw was a security car from neighbour hood watch driving around the estate. The estate was very quite. It was only 5 minutes away from Supermarket, fast food take aways, the pharmacy and garage. The Villa was huge, beautiful and spotlessly clean with plenty of clean towels. We travelled with 4 adults, 2 teenagers and a 3 year old. The kids all loved the games room and the pool was brilliant. Disney World and Universal studios were about 20 minutes away and Busch Gardens which was the best theme park of them all was about an hour away but no matter where you stay in Orlando you really need a car. Before we left Ian and Maureen were absolutely brilliant giving us any information we required day or night. Billy the property manager was also to hand at any time with any questions that we had. Would definitely recommend this Villa to people of all ages and if I ever go back to Orlando which I’m hoping to do next year I will defo be trying to get this premises again. Susan from Dublin


 

Wonderful Orlando Base

ยทBy Noel Murphy from Tipperary, Ireland on 9/1/2011 for a stay in 8/1/2011

This villa is situated close enough to everything in Orlando to make it a really great base and far enough away to enjoy quiet nights after busy days. A must for golf lovers is the champions gate golf club. Our family really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this villa to enhance your stay


 

Amazing Holiday

ยทBy Finn Family from Waterford City on 8/9/2011 for a stay in 6/1/2011

Our holiday in Florida was a fantastic experience for many reasons. Apart form the obvious attractions of disney and the other parks, it was having the comfort of a ‘home’ while we were there. We had three generations of one family staying in the house, and everyone loved it without exception. It’s proximity to all the main attaction parks, International Drive and the airport made it an ideal location to base ourselves. Local amenities such as supermarkets, pharmacies, take aways etc. were just 3 mins drive from the house.

The house itself is beautifully maintained and with a swimming pool and games room, it was perfect for everyone. I could not have wished for a nicer home home and location for our stay in Florida and I would highly recommend this ‘home’ to anyone travelling to Florida, especially if you intend to visit the theme parks. Ian and Maureen were a pleasure to deal with, nothing was a problem from my first contact with them.We hope to return to Florida again and we will certainly be staying at ‘Wishing Star Villa!!

*******************************

Fantastic Villa!!

Jack & family, London
Review Submitted: September 13, 2010 Date of Stay: July 2010

Thank you Maureen & Ian.

What a fantastic villa ! You were right just a few minutes from Disney, yet in a peaceful conservation area(saw eagle & armadillo on our first morning).

The house is beautiful and so clean.My children ,wife and parents ,loved the pool, games room and Huge tv. I hope you don’t mind but the kids, call it their home in Orlando.

We had all the ,restaurants, and shopping we needed just a few minutes away. The golf at champions gate was terrific and to think tfose world class courses only five minutes away.

Thanks for all the tips, directions to the villa and the help of your friend Billy, he was charming and on the one occasion we needed his help he was around immediately(thought tv was broke but foolishly we had put it on pause).

I must say your home matched and exceeded our expectations, we will recommend you to our friends,relatives and will see you next year.

Jack & Family

.***************************************************

Beautiful home

Joe & Caomihe  Dublin
Review Submitted: September 17, 2010 Date of Stay: January 2010
We were unfortunate to have our hoilday this year in January when it was cold, but this beautiful home made up for this! Everything you could possibly want was here to keep the whole family amused. The decor and sheer comfort was exceptional. We loved this home and we determined to return, fingers crossed!!
**************************************************

Wonderful!

Michael O’Shea, Cork, Ireland
Review Submitted: September 27, 2010 Date of Stay: August 2009
On arrival at the villa, it was exceptionally clean inside and out and the attention to detail was great with the very best of everything inside. The large pool was excellent and a must have for the hot Florida weather, we had a great time playing volleyball in it to cool off. The flat screen T.V.’s in the bedrooms were a massive hit with the children, while the adults enjoyed the 50″ plasma T.V. in the living room. The holiday was fantastic with such high quality accomidation in a convenient location it was like a home away from home.
************************************************
 
 

AWESOME VILLA !!

Cindy,Ontario, Canada.
Review submitted February 2010, Date of Stay January 2010
This was the best vacation ever, in the most perfect location and the most perfect villa. We had a great time playing volley ball in the amazing pool and really felt at home. We will definitely be back to your wonderful villa.
**********************************************

superb villa

frank dwyer waterford
Review Submitted: October 16, 2010 Date of Stay: September 2010
well what can i say, great villa, perfect location, excellent pool, an all round fabulous experince from the time we booked our holiday till the day we came home. the villa made our holiday! we’re travelled to the sunshine state twice before this trip, we have always stayed in hotels and this year decided to try something different, it was the best disney experince ever. the kids adored the pool and we enjoyed the location, EVERYTHING was on our door step and made it so easy to pop back to the villa when we needed to rest. what a villa! We will be back to this villa very very soon. thank you for a wonderful home to spend our holiday.

 

Great Holiday/Vacation

laughingserpent Berkshire. UK.
Review Submitted: November 2, 2010 Date of Stay: October 2010
Had a super time at villa. Has home from home comforts & amenities. Close to attractions, supermarkets & eating out. Would recommend!

 

Vacation in our home

We had a wonderful time in Orlando. The Villa was what we wanted… A home were to spend our vacations, no just a place to sleep.. The location is perfect, away from the crowds but near everything.

We all miss “our home in Orlando”, you can be sure we will recommend your villa to our friends. We will contact you next time. ยท By Phelan family from Venezuala on 8/23/2010 for a stay in 8/1/2010


 

Wishing Star villa – great choice for our holiday!

Our stay in Wishing Star villa was fantastic. We arrived in Orlando airport, picked up our car and found the villa easily with the directions we had been given by the owners. The villa is well located – 10 mins from Disney and close to plenty of shops, restaurants (both eat in and take out) and the outlets! The villa was spacious, clean and very well equipped. Even the hairdryers were great and helped with the holiday frizz! The kids loved the Tv’s, pool, pool table and basket ball hoop. There was no better feeling then to fall into the pool after spending hours in the parks and heat. The decor of the villa was lovely too. Bits of Ireland mixed with some Disney touches were appreciated! The owners were so nice to deal with from when we first contacted them about our stay to the time we got home. Nothing was too much trouble. Would certainly stay again as it was a great base for our holiday and easy to get to all the different attractions.ยท By Wendy Buckley from Co Offaly,Ireland on 7/19/2010 for a stay in 6/1/2010


 

Holiday villa April 2010

We enjoyed our stay in Sandy Ridge, the location of the house was very central to all the theme parks and shopping out lets. it was by far the best location we stayed in, in all the years that where travling to Orlando and the service that was provided by Ian and Maureen was excellent and the information they sent us prior to our visit to their house was excellent. The home was excellent and the service of the swimming pool being already heated when we arrived was excellent and anorder bonus was not having to travel to get the keys of the house was great and its so central to the airport. And having a local phone number if we had any problems there was some body to contact in Orlando. i would highly recommended this holiday villa.

By Carol Smith from Collon,Louth, Ireland on 4/30/2010 for a stay in 4/1/2010


 

Home away from Home!

If your like me and trying to decide weather or not to stay in a resort or a villa…. well take it from me, Wishing Star Villa is the way to go. As a first timer to to Disney land and to Florida and also to rent a house for the week we decided to take the plunge with Maureen’s helpful advise,her customer service was beyond excellent, she provided information on booking Disney land and tips on times to go, things to bring, how much it would cost.

We arrived at the villa (not knowing what to expect) we were instantly surprised when we walked through the door, it was home away from home, perfectly decorated, for both us & not to mention the children were in awwe of there own rooms, with mickey mouse and Disney awaiting them within there own little piece of home(so much of a change from resorts where its white and clinical with no feeling) you can imagine there smiles when they said mum look at our room! then they walked out into the back garden…. the main event … there own swimming pool… and toys for swimming pool…I have to say this is by far the best place i have ever stayed and the best decision for both us and our children.

In the economy as it is, you want to get the full benefits of your holiday, this is definitely the way to go, renting price is very reasonable and with Maureens advise on shops and restaurants in the area it was very affordable considering we went to Disney land which was only a few minutes away, with all the restaurants and shops close by we could cater for ourselves, the swimming pool and games room in the house we didn’t need to leave the home to have fun. We will be returning next year & i would like to take this opportunity to thank Maureen for all her help and excellent care she took in making sure we were happy and if we needed anything she is a star in her own right. Her villa and her friendly helpful personalty made this experience amazing and will live in our memories and hearts for ever! We cant wait for next year! ยท By Fitzgerald Family from Ireland on 4/26/2010 for a stay in 3/1/2010